Council of Presidents

Council of Presidents

National Forum for Black Public Administrators
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20002

COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS ROSTER -- 2017

 


COP Chair

Joseph C. “Dusty” McCormick

Business & Economic Development

Liaison

City of Austin

dustymc.nfbpactc@gmail.com

dusty.mccormick@austintexas.gov

 

ALABAMA: EAST CENTRAL

 

Catrina Cook

Assistant Director

City of Auburn

ccook@auburnalabama.org

www.nfbpa-ecac.com

 

ALABAMA: MAGIC CITY

 

Brendolyn High

Assistant to the Mayor

City of Birmingham

Brendolyn.High@birminghamal.gov

 

ARIZONA: CENTRAL ARIZONA

 

Ms. Silvia Stanford, MBA
City of Phoenix

silvia.stanford@phoenix.gov

www.arizonanfbpa.org

 

 

ARKANSAS: GREATER LITTLE ROCK

 

Gregory Summers

Fire Chief

Little Rock Fire Department

624 South Chester Street

gsummers@littlerock.org

www.nfbpaglr.org

 

 

CALIFORNIA: OAKLAND/SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

 

Jovan Grogran

Deputy City Manager

City of Berkeley

jgrogan@cityofberkeley.info

CALIFORNIA: SILICON VALLEY

 

Jacquelyn Adams

Program Manager, Drug and Alcohol

Valley Transportation Authority

Jacquelyn.adams@vta.org

 

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: DC CHAPTER

 

Keith A. Anderson

Director

DC Department of Parks and Recreation

Keith.anderson@dc.gov

 

FLORIDA; MID-FLORIDA

 

Lorenzo Williams

Assistant Manager, PSC

Orange County 311

lorenzo.williams@ocfl.net

 

FLORIDA; NORTH CENTRAL

 

Charlie R. Jackson

Facilities Manager

Alachua County Board of County

Commissioners

crjackson@alachuacounty.us

 

FLORIDA; SOUTH FLORIDA

 

Tanoy L. Williams

Contract Analyst

Office of Financial Management and

Budget

twilliam@pbcgov.org

FLORIDA: TALLAHASSEE

 

Cynthia S. Barber

Director

City of Tallahassee

Environmental Policy & Energy Resources

cynthia.barber@talgov.com

www.nfbpa-tallahassee.org


TEXAS: CENTRAL TEXAS

 

Kerri P. Lang

Assistant Director

Austin-Travis County

Emergency Medical Services Department

City of Austin

Kerri.p.lang@gmail.com

www.nfbpacentraltexas.org

 

TEXAS:  HOUSTON

 

Nicole Holland

Deputy Assistant Director

City of Houston

Public Works and Engineering

nhollandnfbpa@gmail.com

www.nfbpahouston.org

 

TEXAS:  NORTH TEXAS

 

Isom Cameron

Managing Director 

Public Utilities

The City of DeSoto, Texas

icamerson@desototexas.gov

northtexasnfbpa.org



TEXAS: SAN ANTONIO

 

KaRhonda K. Crummie

Solid Waste Administrator

City of San Antonio

KaRhonda.Crummie@sanantonio.gov


 

 

FLORIDA; TAMPA BAY AREA

Angel Williams

President

The Shine Firm

awilliams621@gmail.com

www.nfbpatampaareachapter.org

 

GEORGIA: METRO ATLANTA


Jared C Fields

Procurement Systems Analyst

Cox Enterprises

nfbpamac@gmail.com

 

GEORGIA: SAVANNAH METRO


Petula Y. Gomillion

Executive Director

Atlantic Area Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Inc,

Dst93@comcast.net

www.nfbpa-savannah.org

 

MARYLAND: MARYLAND

 

Vanessa C. Akins

Chief, Strategy & Implementation

Maryland National Capital Park & Planning Commission

vanessa.akins@ppd.mncppc.org

www.nfbpamaryland.org

 

MASSACHUSETTS: BOSTON

 

Michael P. Johnson

Professor

University of Massachusetts Boston

president@nfbpaboston.org

www.nfbpaboston.org

 

MINNESOTA: METRO AREA

Cornelius Bogney

City Manager

The City of Brooklyn Center

cboganey@ci.brooklyn-center.mn.us

 

MISSOURI: KANSAS/MISSOURI

 

Gerald C. Smith, Sr.

gsmith2909@gmail.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA: SOUTHERN PIEDMONT

 

Mr. Kelly Ramont Little
Mecklenburg County Government

kelly.little@mecklenburgCountyNC.gov

 

NORTH CAROLINA:  NORTH CAROLINA TRIAD

Antwyan Jones

GIS/GPS Applications Specialist

Greensboro Department of Transportation

antwyan.jones@greensboro-nc.gov

www.triad-nfbpa.org

 

NORTH CAROLINA: NC TRIANGLE

 

Al Walker

Facilities Operations Manager

City of Durham, NC

al.walker@durhamnc.gov

 

OHIO: CINCINNATI

 

Maraskeshia Smith

Director of Public Services

City of Cincinnati

maraskeshia.smith@cincinnati-oh.gov

 

OHIO: CLEVELAND

 

Angela M. Jones

Government Affairs Specialist

NEORSD (Northeast Ohio Regional

Sewer District)

jonesangela@neorsd.org

www.nfbpacleveland.org

 

OHIO: COLUMBUS

 

Keena M. Smith

Deputy County Administrator

Franklin County

KMSmith@franklincountyohio.gov

 

OREGON: OREGON

 

Letimya Clayton

Administrative Services Manager

Portland Housing Bureau

Letimya.Clayton@PortlandOregon.gov

www.nfbpa-oregon.org


VIRGINIA: ALEXANDRIA METRO

 

Marvin A. Johnson, Sr.

Director of Financial and Administration

Alexandria Transit Company/DASH

marvin.johnson@alexandriava.gov

 

VIRGINIA: CENTRAL VIRGINIA

 

Kimberly D. Conley

Special Assistant

Chesterfield County

Board and Community Affairs

conleyk@chesterfield.gov

www.nfbpa-cvc-org

 

VIRGINIA: HAMPTON ROADS

 

Michelle Clark, IPMA-CP

Administrative Services Manager III

City of Virginia Beach

Department of Public Works

mpclark@vbgov.com

 

WASHINGTON: PUGET SOUND

 

Tanisha Jumper

Manager, Strategic Planning

City of Tacoma

747 Market Street

Tacoma, WA 98402

(937) 304-4591

tjumper@cityoftacoma.org