Council of Presidents

Council of Presidents

National Forum for Black Public Administrators
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20002

COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS -- 2021- 2022

 

 

COP CHAIR


Philip C. Harris, D.B.A.
Executive Director of Citizens Investigative Board
Office of the City Manager
City of North Miami
12000 Biscayne Blvd., Suite 205
North Miami, FL 33181
O: 305-209-1352
pharris@northmiamifl.gov
president@nfbpasouthflorida.org

ARKANSAS: GREATER LITTLE ROCK


Sedric Mayfield, MS., CPRP
Assistant Recreation Programs Coordinator
Little Rock Parks & Recreation
Phone: 501-371-6858
Cell: 501-590-4287
Fax: 501-371-6832
smayfield@littlerock.gov

ALABAMA: EAST CENTRAL


Dr. Venus Hewing,
Coordinator, Outreach Partnerships & Initiatives
Center for Educational Outreach & Engagement
135 S. College Street
111 OD Smith Hall
Auburn, AL 36849
334-740-6175
vrh0003@auburn.edu
www.nfbpa-ecac.com

CALIFORNIA: LOS ANGELES


Sydney Kamlager-Dove
President | District Director
LACCD | CA-Senator Holly
3921 Somerset Dr
Los Angeles, CA 90008
323-244-6860
skamlager@gmail.com
President.la.nfbpa@gmail.com

ARIZONA: CENTRAL ARIZONA


Mr. Travis Cutright
Chief Information Officer
City of Mesa
200 S. Center Street, Building 2
P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, AZ 85211-1466
480-644-3449
Travis.cutright@mesaaz.gov
www.arizonanfbpa.org

CALIFORNIA: OAKLAND/SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA


Tammi Edwards
ONS Administrator
City of Richmond,
Office of Neighborhood Safety (ONS)
440 Civic Center Plaza
Richmond, CA 94804
510-620-5422
tedwards@ci.richmond.ca.us

COLORADO: ROCKY MOUNTAINS


Ms. Janice R. Napper
Asst City Manager
City of Aurora
15151 E. Alameda Pkwy 5th FL
Aurora, CO 80012
303-739-7010
jnapper@auroragov.org

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: DC CHAPTER


Ronnie K. Dampier, Jr.
Chief of Staff
Deputy Mayor for Operations and Infrastructure
1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, C-Level, Suite C-06
Washington, DC 20004
Office: 202-724-5541
Cell: 202-285-4857
ronnie.dampier@dc.gov

FLORIDA: MID-FLORIDA


Carla Bell Johnson, AICP
Assistant County Administrator
201 S. Rosalind Avenue
Orlando, FL 3280
407-836-5314
Carla.Johnson@occc.net

FLORIDA: NORTH CENTRAL


Charlie R. Jackson
Facilities Manager
Alachua County Board of County Commissioners
2708 NW 170 th Street
Newberry, FL 32669
352-374-5229
crjackson@alachuacounty.us

FLORIDA: SOUTH FLORIDA


Dr. Philip Harris
Program Manager, Recovery
Office of Student Support Initiatives & Recovery
1400 NW 14 th Ct.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311
727-900-1338
drphilipharris4@gmail.com

FLORIDA: TALLAHASSEE


Leann Watts Williams
City of Tallahassee
850-284-2103
Ldww08@gmail.com
www.nfbpa-tallahassee.org

FLORIDA: TAMPA BAY AREA


Nikki Gaskin-Capehart
City of St. Petersburg
P.O. Box 2842
St. Petersburg, FL 33731
727-644-5283
Nikki.Capehart@stpete.org
www.nfbpatampaareachapter.org

FLORIDA: TREASURE COAST


Alphonso Jefferson, Jr.
Deputy County Administrator
St. Lucie County Board of County Commissioners
Fort Pierce, Florida
jeffersonal@stlucieco.org

GEORGIA: METRO ATLANTA


Odie Donald II, MBA
Administrator
Augusta Richmond County
535 Telfair Street, Suite 910
Augusta, GA 30901
Office: 706-821-2400
odonald@augustaga.gov
oadonald@gmail.com

GEORGIA: SAVANNAH METRO


Petula Y. Gomillion
Executive Director
Atlantic Area Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Inc,
111 Westchester Lane
Hinesville, GA 31312
912-876-3816
Dst93@comcast.net
www.nfbpa-savannah.org

ILLINOIS: CHICAGO


Wasiu Fashina
28 North Clark #200
Chicago, IL 60602
Cell: 312-339-9146
wasiuf@yahoo.com

KENTUCKY: LOUISVILLE


Kellie S. Watson
Equity & Compliance Officer
Louisville MSD
502-540-6484
Kellie.watson@louisvillemsd.org

MARYLAND: MARYLAND


Jonathan R. Butler
Director
Office of Central Services Prince George’s County Government
1400 McCormick Dr., Suite 336
Largo, MD 20774
Office: 301-883-6450
Mobile: 240-694-5231
jrbutler1@co.pg.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS: BOSTON


Michael P. Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
John W. McCormack School of Policy and Global Studies
University of Massachusetts – Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 20125-3393
Phone: 617-287-6967
Fax: 617-287-6949
Michael.johnson@umb.edu

MICHIGAN: WESTERN MICHIGAN


Jordoun Eatman
Administrative Analyst
Executive Office
300 Monroe Ave. NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
616-456-4397
jeatman@grcity.us

MINNESOTA


Angel R Smith
Communications Coordinator
City of Brooklyn Center
6301 Shingle Creek Pkwy
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
763-569-3395
akaangel1908@yahoo.com

MISSOURI: KANSAS/MISSOURI


Marleen Leonce
Neighborhood and Housing Services
City of Kansas City, Missouri
4900 Swope Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64130
816-513-6992
Marleen.leonce@kcmo.org
leonceleen@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY: NEW JERSEY


David G. Brown II, MPA
Chapter Treasurer
Borough Administrator
Borough of Bradley Beach, NJ
Cell: 908-451-4589
david.g.brown.ii@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA: SOUTHERN PIEDMONT


Alban Burney
Talent Acquisition | Risk and Employee Relations Specialist
City of Charlotte, NC
700 East 4th Street, Suite 200
Charlotte, NC 28202
704-336-1536
aburney@ci.charlotte.nc.us

NORTH CAROLINA: NORTH CAROLINA TRIAD


Ms. Carla Banks, MPA (Interim President)
Communications & Marketing Director
City of Greensboro
300 W. Washington St.
Greensboro, NC 27402
Office: 336-373-3769
Cell: 336-337-9914
carla.banks@greensboro-nc.gov
www.triad-nfbpa.org

NORTH CAROLINA: NC TRIANGLE


Al Walker
Facilities Operations Manager
City of Durham, NC
101 City Hall Plaza
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919-560-4197 ext. 21256
al.walker@durhamnc.gov

OHIO: CLEVELAND


Angela M. Jones
Government Affairs Specialist
NEORSD (Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District)
3900 Euclid Street
Cleveland, OH 44115
216-881-6600
jonesangela@neorsd.org
www.nfbpacleveland.org

OHIO: GREATER COLUMBUS


Monica L. Womack
AVP Financial Empowerment & Workforce Development
Columbus Urban League
614-728-0088
info@greatercolumbusnfbpa.org
monicalwomack@aol.comment

OREGON: OREGON


Letimya Clayton
Administrative Services Manager
Portland housing Bureau
421 SW 6th Street, Suite 500
Portland, OR 97204
503-823–3489
Letimya.Clayton@PortlandOregon.gov
www.nfbpa-oregon.org

TEXAS: CENTRAL TEXAS


Robert Pellette
IT Business Systems Analyst Sr.
City of Austin
1124 S IH35 #300
Austin, TX 78704
512-974-1670
robert.pellette@austintexas.gov
www.nfbpacentraltexas.org

TEXAS: HOUSTON


Charlene Amboree
IT Administrative Coordinator
Houston Health Department Information Technology Division
8000 N. Stadium Drive
Houston, TX 77054
Office: 832-393-4277
Cell: 713-410-7738
charlene.amboree@houstontx.gov
Charlene_amboree@yahoo.com

TEXAS: NORTH TEXAS


Shauna Shepherd, MPA
Customer Solutions Analyst
Neighborhood Services Department
City of Fort Worth, Texas
200 Texas Street
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
Office: 817-392-7569
shauna.shepherd@fortworthtexas.gov

TEXAS: SAN ANTONIO


Diedrie Brewton
City of San Antonio City Attorney's Office
100 South Flores St
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-207-8944
diedrie.brewton@sanantonio.gov

VIRGINIA: ALEXANDRIA METRO


Marlo J. W. Ford
Urban Planner III
City of Alexandria, VA
301 King Street #2100
Alexandria, VA 22314
marlo.ford@alexandriava.gov
thatgirl02@comcast.net

VIRGINIA: CENTRAL VIRGINIA


Gail Johnson
Deputy Director, Senior
Department of Public Works
900 E Broad St. Rm 704
City of Richmond, Virginia 23219
Work: 804-646-6621
Cell: 804-432-3944
Gail.Johnson@richmondgov.com

VIRGINIA: HAMPTON ROADS


Michelle Clark, IPMA-CP
Administrative Services Manager III
City of Virginia Beach
Department of Public Works
2405 Courthouse Drive, Building 2
Virginia Beach, VA 23439
757-385-1355
mpclark@vbgov.com