Council of Presidents

Council of Presidents

National Forum for Black Public Administrators
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20002

COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS ROSTER -- 2019

 


COP Chair/ ARKANSAS: GREATER LITTLE ROCK

Gregory Summers

Fire Chief (Retired)

Little Rock Fire Department

22 Frankfort Court

Little Rock, Arkansas 72223

(501) 952-0841

g.summers@sbcglobal.net

www.nfbpaglr.org



ALABAMA: EAST CENTRAL

Catrina Cook

Assistant Director

City of Auburn

365 –A N Donahue Drive

Auburn, AL  36831

(334) 501-3085

ccook@auburnalabama.org

www.nfbpa-ecac.com



ALABAMA: MAGIC CITY

Brendolyn High

Assistant to the Mayor

City of Birmingham

710 North 20th Street

Birmingham, AL  35203

(205) 297-8034

Brendolyn.High@birminghamal.gov



ARIZONA: CENTRAL ARIZONA

Mr. Travis Cutright

Chief Information Officer

City of Mesa
200 S. Center Street, Building 2

P.O. Box 1466
Mesa, AZ  85211-1466
(480) 644-3449

Travis.cutright@mesaaz.gov

www.arizonanfbpa.org



DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: DC CHAPTER

Keith A. Anderson

Director

DC Department of General Services

2000 14th Street, NW, 8th Floor

Washington, DC  20009

202-446-4188

Keith.anderson@dc.gov



FLORIDA; MID-FLORIDA

Lorenzo Williams

Assistant Manager, PSC

Orange County 311

2450 33rd Street - GSC

Orlando, FL  32839

(321) 277–5909

lorenzo.williams@ocfl.net



FLORIDA; NORTH CENTRAL

Charlie R. Jackson

Facilities Manager

Alachua County Board of County

Commissioners

2708 NW 170th Street

Newberry, FL  32669

(352) 374-5229

crjackson@alachuacounty.us



FLORIDA; SOUTH FLORIDA

Dr. Philip Harris

drphilipharris4@gmail.com

www.nfbpa-savannah.org


MARYLAND: MARYLAND

Vanessa C. Akins

Chief, Strategy & Implementation

Maryland National Capital Park & Planning Commission

14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive

Upper Marlboro, MD  20772

(301) 952-3134

vanessa.akins@ppd.mncppc.org

www.nfbpamaryland.org



MASSACHUSETTS: BOSTON

Michael P. Johnson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

John W. McCormack School of

Policy and Global Studies

University of Massachusetts –Boston

100 Morrissey Boulevard

Boston, MA  20125-3393

(617) 287-6967;
FAX (617) 287-6949

Michael.johnson@umb.edu



MINNESOTA

Ms. Angel R Smith

Communications Coordinator

City of Brooklyn Center

6301 Shingle Creek Pkwy

Brooklyn Center, MN  55430  

(763) 569-3395

asmith@ci.brooklyn-center.mn.us



MISSOURI: KANSAS/MISSOURI

Marleen Leonce

Neighborhood and Housing Services

City of Kansas City, Missouri

4900 Swope Parkway

Kansas City, MO  64130

(816) 513-6992

(513) 244-1300

amanda.gray@cincinnati-oh.gov

Marleen.leonce@kcmo.org

leonceleen@gmail.com



OHIO: CLEVELAND

Angela M. Jones

Government Affairs Specialist

NEORSD (Northeast Ohio Regional

Sewer District)

3900 Euclid Street

Cleveland, OH  44115

(216) 881-6600

jonesangela@neorsd.org

www.nfbpacleveland.org



OHIO: COLUMBUS

Monica L. Womack

Division Manager

Minority Business Development Division

Ohio Development Services Agency

77 South High St

Columbus, Oh 43215

)614) 728-0088

monica.womack@development.ohio.gov

monicalwomack@aol.comment



OREGON: OREGON

Letimya Clayton

Administrative Services Manager

Portland housing Bureau

421 SW 6th Street, Suite 500

Portland, OR  97204

(503) 823–3489

Letimya.Clayton@PortlandOregon.gov

www.nfbpa-oregon.org



VIRGINIA: ALEXANDRIA METRO

Richard Lawrence, Jr.

Urban Planner

City of Alexandria, Zoning & Planning

301 King Street #2100

Alexandria, VA 22314

(703) 746-3849

Richard.Lawrence@alexandriava.gov



VIRGINIA: CENTRAL VIRGINIA

David Avery

6031 Statute Street

Chesterfield, VA  23832

(804) 748-4186

Dlavery6@verizon.net

www.nfbpa-cvc-org



VIRGINIA: HAMPTON ROADS

Michelle Clark, IPMA-CP

Administrative Services Manager III

City of Virginia Beach

Department of Public Works

2405 Courthouse Drive, Building 2

Virginia Beach, VA  23439

(757) 385-1355

mpclark@vbgov.com



WASHINGTON: PUGET SOUND

Tanisha Jumper

Manager, Strategic Planning

City of Tacoma

747 Market Street

Tacoma, WA 98402

(937) 304-4591

tjumper@cityoftacoma.org

 



CALIFORNIA: LOS ANGELES

Sydney Kamlager-Dove

President / District Director

LACCD/ CA-Senator Holly

3921 Somerset Dr

Los Angeles, CA 90008

323-244-6860

skamlager@gmail.com

President.la.nfbpa@gmail.com



CALIFORNIA: OAKLAND/SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

Jovan Grogran

City Manager

City of San Bruno

567 El Camino Real

San Bruno, CA  94066  

United States

JGrogan@sanbruno.ca.gov



CALIFORNIA: SILICON VALLEY

Jacquelyn Adams, 1st Vice President

Program Manager

Drug and Alcohol

Valley Transportation Authority

3331 North First Street

San Jose, CA  95134

(408) 321-5822

Jacquelyn.adams@vta.org



COLORADO: ROCKY MOUNTAINS

Ms. Janice R. Napper

Assistant City Manager

City of Aurora

15151 E. Alameda Pkwy 5th FL

Aurora, CO  80012  

(303) 739 - 7010

jnapper@auroragov.org


FLORIDA: TALLAHASSEE

Cynthia S. Barber

Director

City of Tallahassee

Environmental Policy & Energy Resources

300 S Adams Street, Suite A-10

Tallahassee, FL  32301

(850) 891 - 2476

cynthia.barber@talgov.com

www.nfbpa-tallahassee.org

FLORIDA; TAMPA BAY AREA

Nikki Gaskin-Capehart

City of St. Petersburg

P.O. Box 2842

St. Petersburg, FL  33731  

727-644-5283

Nikki.Capehart@stpete.org

www.nfbpatampaareachapter.org



GEORGIA: METRO ATLANTA

Odie A. Donald

City Manager

City of South Fulton

5440 Fulton Industrial Blvd SW

Atlanta, GA 30336

4045456030

oadonald@gmail.com



GEORGIA: SAVANNAH METRO

Petula Y. Gomillion

Executive Director

Atlantic Area Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Inc,

111 Westchester Lane

Hinesville, GA  31312

(912) 876 - 3816

Dst93@comcast.net

www.nfbpa-savannah.org



NORTH CAROLINA: SOUTHERN PIEDMONT

Ms. Christine Edwards
Mecklenburg County Government
3205 Freedom Drive, Suite 107

Charlotte, NC 28208
704-975-5042

Christine.edwards@mecklenburgcountync.gov

 

NORTH CAROLINA:  NORTH CAROLINA TRIAD

Antwyan Jones

GIS/GPS Applications Specialist

Greensboro Department of Transportation

300 W Washington St.

Greensboro, NC 27401

Phone (336) 373-2880 Cell 336-701-2369

antwyan.jones@greensboro-nc.gov

www.triad-nfbpa.org

 

NORTH CAROLINA: NC TRIANGLE

Al Walker

Facilities Operations Manager

City of Durham, NC

101 City Hall Plaza

Durham, NC 27701

Phone: 919-560-4197, ext. 21256

al.walker@durhamnc.gov

 

OHIO: CINCINNATI

Amanda G Gray

Supervising Management Analyst

City of Cincinnati

Metropolitan Sewer District

1600 Gest Street

Cincinnati , OH  45204

5132441300

amanda.gray@cincinnati-oh.gov   



TEXAS: CENTRAL TEXAS

Kerri P. Lang

Assistant Director

Austin-Travis County

Emergency Medical Services Department

City of Austin

P.O. Box 1398

Austin, TX 78767

(512) 998-1421

Kerri.p.lang@gmail.com

www.nfbpacentraltexas.org



TEXAS:  HOUSTON

Nicole Holland

Deputy Assistant Director

City of Houston

Public Works and Engineering

2700 Dalton

Houston, TX  77017

(832) 395-5289

nhollandnfbpa@gmail.com

www.nfbpahouston.org



TEXAS:  NORTH TEXAS

Mrs. Alicia M Dorsey

Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

City of University Park

3800 University Boulevard

University Park, TX  75205  

2149875305

adorsey@uptexas.org



TEXAS: SAN ANTONIO

Walter Barrett

Solid Waste Manager

City of San Antonio

4410 W. Piedras

San Antonio, TX  78228

(210) 207-6408

Walter.Barrett@sanantonio.gov