Council of Presidents

Council of Presidents

National Forum for Black Public Administrators
777 North Capitol Street, NE, Suite 550
Washington, DC 20002

COUNCIL OF PRESIDENTS -- 2019

 


COP Chair/ ARKANSAS:
GREATER LITTLE ROCK

Gregory Summers
Fire Chief (Retired)
Little Rock Fire Department
Little Rock, Arkansas
(501) 952-0841
g.summers@sbcglobal.net
www.nfbpaglr.org



ALABAMA: EAST CENTRAL

Catrina Cook

Assistant Director
City of Auburn
Auburn, Alabama
(334) 501-3085
ccook@auburnalabama.or
www.nfbpa-ecac.com


ARIZONA: CENTRAL ARIZONA

Mr. Travis Cutright
Chief Information Officer
City of Mesa
Mesa, Arizona
(480) 644-3449
Travis.cutright@mesaaz.gov
www.arizonanfbpa.org



DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA: DC CHAPTER

Keith A. Anderson
Director
DC Department of General Services
Washington, DC
(202) 446-4188
Keith.anderson@dc.gov



FLORIDA; MID-FLORIDA

Carla Bell Johnson, AICP
Director of Strategic Planning & Development
Orange County Convention Center
(407) 836-5314
Carla.Johnson@ocfl.net



FLORIDA; NORTH CENTRAL

Charlie R. Jackson

Facilities Manager
Alachua County Board of County
Commissioners
Newberry, Florida
(352) 374-5229
crjackson@alachuacounty.us

FLORIDA; SOUTH FLORIDA

Dr. Philip Harris
Program Manager, Recovery
Office of Student Support Initiatives & Recovery
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
drphilipharris4@gmail.com
https://nfbpasouthflorida.org


KENTUCKY: LOUISVILLE
Ferdinand L. Risco, Jr.
Executive Director/CEO
Transit Authority of River City
Louisville, Kentucky
(502) 561-5104
frisco@ridetarc.org


MARYLAND: MARYLAND

Vanessa C. Akins
Chief, Strategy & Implementation
Maryland National Capital Park & Planning Commission
Upper Marlboro, MD 
(301) 952-3134
vanessa.akins@ppd.mncppc.org
www.nfbpamaryland.org



MASSACHUSETTS: BOSTON

Michael P. Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
John W. McCormack School of
Policy and Global Studies
University of Massachusetts –Boston
Boston, Massachusetts
(617) 287-6967;
FAX (617) 287-6949
Michael.johnson@umb.edu


MICHIGAN: WESTERN MICHIGAN

Jordoun Eatman

Administrative Analyst
Executive Office
Grand Rapids, Michigan
(616) 456-4397


MINNESOTA

Ms. Angel R Smith
Communications Coordinator
City of Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
(763) 569-3395
akangel1908@yahoo.com

MISSOURI: KANSAS/MISSOURI

Marleen Leonce
Neighborhood and Housing Services
City of Kansas City, Missouri
Kansas City, Missouri
(816) 513-6992
Marleen.leonce@kcmo.org
leonceleen@gmail.com


OHIO: CINCINNATI

Amanda G. Gray
Supervising Management Analyst
City of Cincinnati
Metropolitan Sewer District
Cincinnati, Ohio
(513) 244-1300
amanda.gray@cincinnati-oh.gov


OHIO: CLEVELAND

Angela M. Jones
Government Affairs Specialist
NEORSD (Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District)
Cleveland, Ohio
(216) 881-6600
jonesangela@neorsd.org
www.nfbpacleveland.org

OHIO: COLUMBUS

Monica L. Womack
Division Manager
Minority Business Development Division
Ohio Development Services Agency
Columbus, Ohio
(614) 728-0088
monica.womack@development.ohio.gov
monicalwomack@aol.comment



OREGON: OREGON

Letimya Clayton
Administrative Services Manager
Portland Housing Bureau
Portland, Oregon
(503) 823–3489
Letimya.Clayton@PortlandOregon.gov
www.nfbpa-oregon.org



CALIFORNIA: LOS ANGELES

Sydney Kamlager-Dove
President / District Director
LACCD/ CA-Senator Holly
Los Angeles, California
323-244-6860
skamlager@gmail.com
President.la.nfbpa@gmail.com



CALIFORNIA: OAKLAND/ SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA

Tammi Edwards
ONS Administrator
City of Richmond,
Office of Neighborhood Safety (ONS)
Richmond, California
(510) 620-5422
tedwards@richmond.cas.us


CALIFORNIA: SILICON VALLEY

Jacquelyn Adams, 1st Vice President
Program Manager
Drug and Alcohol
Valley Transportation Authority
San Jose, California
(408) 321-5822
Jacquelyn.adams@vta.org



COLORADO: ROCKY MOUNTAINS

Ms. Janice R. Napper
Assistant City Manager
City of Aurora
Aurora, Colorado  
(303) 739 - 7010
jnapper@auroragov.org

FLORIDA: TALLAHASSEE

Cynthia S. Barber
Director
City of Tallahassee
Environmental Policy & Energy Resources
Tallahassee, Florida
(850) 891 - 2476
cynthia.barber@talgov.com
www.nfbpa-tallahassee.org


FLORIDA; TAMPA BAY AREA

Nikki Gaskin-Capehart
City of St. Petersburg
St. Petersburg, Florida
(727) 644-5283
Nikki.Capehart@stpete.org
www.nfbpatampaareachapter.org



GEORGIA: METRO ATLANTA

Odie A. Donald
City Manager
City of South Fulton
Atlanta, GA 30336
(404) 545-6030
oadonald@gmail.com



GEORGIA: SAVANNAH METRO

Petula Y. Gomillion

Executive Director
Atlantic Area Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Inc,
Hinesville, Georgia
(912) 876 - 3816
Dst93@comcast.net
www.nfbpa-savannah.org

NEW JERSEY: NEW JERSEY

Bibi Taylor
Director/ County Treasurer
Department of Finance
County of Union
Elizabeth, New Jersey
(908) 527-4055
nfbpa.nj@gmail.com


NORTH CAROLINA: SOUTHERN PIEDMONT

Ms. Christine Edwards
Community Relations Coordinator
Mecklenburg County Government
Charlotte, North Carolina
704-975-5042
Christine.edwards@mecklenburgcountync.gov


NORTH CAROLINA: NORTH CAROLINA TRIAD

Ms. Carla Banks
Communications & Marketing Director
City of Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina
(336) 337-9914
carla.banks@greensboro-nc.gov
www.triad-nfbpa.org



NORTH CAROLINA: NC TRIANGLE

Al Walker
Facilities Operations Manager
City of Durham
Durham, North Carolina
Phone: 919-560-4197, ext. 21256
al.walker@durhamnc.gov



TEXAS: CENTRAL TEXAS

Kerri P. Lang
Assistant Director
Austin-Travis County
Emergency Medical Services Department
City of Austin
Austin, Texas
(512) 998-1421
Kerri.p.lang@gmail.com
www.nfbpacentraltexas.org



TEXAS:  HOUSTON

Nicole Holland
Deputy Assistant Director
City of Houston
Public Works and Engineering
Houston, Texas
(832) 395-5289
nhollandnfbpa@gmail.com
www.nfbpahouston.org



TEXAS:  NORTH TEXAS

Mrs. Alicia M Dorsey
Director of Human Resources and Risk Management
City of University Park
University Park, Texas
(214) 987-5305
adorsey@uptexas.org



TEXAS: SAN ANTONIO

Walter Barrett
Solid Waste Manager
City of San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
(210) 207-6408
Walter.Barrett@sanantonio.gov

VIRGINIA: ALEXANDRIA METRO

Richard Lawrence, Jr.
Urban Planner
City of Alexandria, Zoning & Planning
Alexandria, Virginia
(703) 746-3849
Richard.Lawrence@alexandriava.gov

 

VIRGINIA: CENTRAL VIRGINIA

David Avery
Chesterfield, Virginia
(804) 748-4186
Dlavery6@verizon.net
www.nfbpa-cvc-org



VIRGINIA: HAMPTON ROADS

Michelle Clark, IPMA-CP
Administrative Services Manager III
City of Virginia Beach
Department of Public Works
Virginia Beach, Virginia
mpclark@vbgov.com



WASHINGTON: PUGET SOUND

Tanisha Jumper
Manager, Strategic Planning
City of Tacoma
Tacoma, Washington
(937) 304-4591
tjumper@cityoftacoma.org